Oceans Ate Alaska have announced that their highly anticipated second album, Hikari.
The album is set to drop July 28 and will apparently feature an interesting blend of different Japanese instruments.

Drummer Chris Turner made the following comment;

“We have a huge amount of respect for Japanese culture, especially their music These unique and beautiful instruments have inspired us to create something brand new, and we are beyond proud of the end result!”

Here’s the album art
And the tracklist:
1. Benzaiten (feat. Alex Teyen)
2. Sarin
3. Covert
4. Hansha
5. Deadweight
6. Veridical
7. Entrapment
8. Hikari
9. Birth-Marked
10. Ukiyo (feat. Josh Manuel)
11. Escapist

And the first track to be released, “Covert”.