Lil Discourse

After almost a full week of teasing the world, Fall Out Boy have dropped their first new single since 2015, titled “Young and Menace”.

Listen below

Untitled.png

Pete Wentz explained the lyric “trying to send the world a message, I was young and a menace,” reminded him of growing up in Chicago.

“I didn’t look like anyone there or feel like anyone – I felt like an outsider in my own town. It wasn’t until I discovered punk rock and that community that I realized I did fit in somewhere in this word – with the other people who didn’t fit in.”

“It’s hard to rationalize rage – it’s hard to quantify anxiety… this song does neither. It embraces the wave of those emotions.”

Patrick Stump told Alternative Press in their exclusive on the album that “This [record] is the most off-script we’ve gone. I want to try to invent something, because life’s too short.”

Along with the song, Fall Out Boy have also announced their seventh album, M A N I A, set to release on September 15. M A N I A  will serve as the follow-up to American Beauty / American Psycho.

Peorder M A N I A now

fall-out-boy-mania-album-new-2017

The band have also announced a US tour for October that will take $1 for every ticket sale to donate to charities in Chicago.

fob_maniaUS2017

 

